We will no longer be supporting IE7 and below as a web browser effective June 1st 2020. Click here for more information.

Sign In

Township of Severn

Skip Navigation LinksTownship of Severn > Township Office > Council



2018 – 2022



Personal information collected for the Council/Committee Agendas is collected in accordance with the Municipal Freedom of Information & Privacy Act. The Township requires this information to enable it to make informed decisions on relevant issues. If you are submitting correspondence to the Township, you should be aware that your name, street location and the fact that you communicated with the Township may become part of the public record and appear on the Township’s website, unless you expressly request the Township to remove it. The Township will also make your communication available to the public. If you require additional information, please contact the Clerk’s Department at (705) 325-2315 – Ext. 232 or agray@townsh​ipofsevern.com​


Mayor Mike Burkett

Email: mburkett@townshipofsevern.com

Phone: 705-345-2337

Deputy Mayor Jane Dunlop

Email: jdunlop@townshipofsevern.com

Phone: 705-345-8209

Councillor Ward 1 Mark Taylor

Email: mtaylor@townshipofsevern.com

Phone: 705-345-7629

Councillor Ward 2 Judith Cox

Email: jcox@townshipofsevern.com

Phone: 705-345-2336

Councillor Ward 3 - John Betsworth


Phone: 705-345-5778

Councillor Ward 4 Ron Stevens

Email: rstevens@townshipofsevern.com

Phone: 705-345-7297

Councillor Ward 5 - Jim McIntyre